As the World Cup Ends, BRICS Summit to Kick Off in Brazil

July 3rd, 2014

While Brazil is the only member of the BRICS (Brazil, Russia, Indian, China, South Africa) bloc still alive in this year’s World Cup, members from all five nations will reconvene on the Brazilian town of Fortaleza, just days after the tournament’s conclusion.

The 2013 BRICS Summit, held in South Africa, reaffirmed the group’s commitment to economic development and stability. Ahead of this year’s summit, which will be held July 15-17, the FTC offered a submission to the group on how and why financial transparency issues are vital to BRICS’ agenda.

You can read the full submission here.

Written by Christian Freymeyer

Follow @FinTrCo