Menu

Conferences

Conferences

Health versus Wealth? Tax and Transparency in the Age of COVID-19

The Financial Transparency Coalition (FTC), The Independent Commission for Reform of International Corporate Taxation (ICRICT), Oxfam and Public Services International (PSI) are pleased to invite you to a virtual event followed by a Press Conference on Thursday 28th May 2020 (Lima 8 a.m., Washington DC 9 a.m., Buenos Aires 10 a.m., London 2 p.m., Brussels 3 p.m., Nairobi 4 p.m., New Delhi 6.30 p.m., Manila 9 p.m.)

For an expert discussion considering what policy makers must prioritize to manage the fiscal burden from COVID-19

(more…)

View Conference
2017 Helsinki – Transparency’s Tipping Point: The 7th Financial Transparency Conference

From the halls of the United Nations and G20 Summits to the streets of cities across the world, illicit financial flows are becoming a hotly debated topic. High profile leaks like the Panama Papers have drawn the public’s attention to the extreme secrecy available for the right price. When trillions of dollars flow through a shadow financial system beyond public scrutiny, citizens of rich and poor countries both lose. Northern governments under pressure to stop illicit financial flows have been outspoken in communiqués and press releases, but 3 of the top 5 secrecy jurisdictions still lie in Europe and the U.S. This, coupled with a number of recent backslides on financial transparency, makes a concerted push all the more timely.

(more…)

View Conference

International Solidarity Shouldn’t End with COVID-19: We Must Deliver for All https://t.co/Rg0BvvNHrR
- Friday Jul 3 - 2:02pm

Follow @FinTrCo